MANAGEMENT BOARD (As at 31 March 2000)

Front row, from left to right: Mr Eddy Fong, Ms Anna Wu, the Hon Charles Lee, Dr the Hon David Li, Dr the Hon Lui Ming-wah, the Hon Lee Kai-ming, Mr Robert Tang. Back row, from left to right: Ms Hendena Yu, Mr Raymond Tam, Mr Joseph Yam, Mr Alan Wong, Mr Rafael Hui, Mrs Diana Chan.



Chairman

The Hon Charles Lee Yeh-kwong, JP

One of the founders of Woo, Kwan, Lee & Lo; Member, Executive Council; Chairman, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited; Member, Equal Opportunities Commission; Chairman, Council of the Open University of Hong Kong; Member, Council of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology; Member, Court of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University.

Non-executive Directors

The Hon Lee Kai-ming, SBS, JP

Chairman, Federation of Hong Kong and Kowloon Labour Unions; Member, Legislative Council; Member, Occupational Safety and Health Council; Adjudicator, Obscene Articles Tribunal.

Dr the Hon David Li Kwok-po, JP

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, The Bank of East Asia, Limited; Chairman, The Chinese Banks Association, Ltd; Chairman, Hong Kong Management Association; Member, Legislative Council; Member, Banking Advisory Committee; Member, Exchange Fund Advisory Committee; Member, Land Fund Advisory Committee; Director, Hong Kong Interbank Clearing Ltd; Director, Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation Ltd.

Dr the Hon Lui Ming-wah, JP

Managing Director, Keystone Electronics Co, Ltd; Managing Director, Nantin Enterprise Ltd; Hon Chairman, The Hong Kong Electronic Industries Association; Vice-President, The Chinese Manufacturers Association of Hong Kong; Member, Hong Kong Productivity Council; Member, Vocational Training Council; Advisory Board Member, Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre; Member, Shandong Political Consultative Congress; Member, Legislative Council.

Mr Eddy Fong Ching, JP

Partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers; Member, Hong Kong Housing Authority; Non-executive Director, Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation; Non-executive Director, Exchange Fund Investment Limited; Director, Applied Research Council; Member, General Committee of the Federation of Hong Kong Industries.

Mr Robert Tang Ching, SC, JP

Chairman, Town Planning Appeal Board; Recorder of the High Court; Chairman, Independent Police Complaints Council; Chairman, Securities and Futures Appeal Panel (1995-99); Chairman, Takeovers Appeal Committee (1994-98); Chairman, Criminal and Law Enforcement Injuries Compensation Boards (1986-92); Chairman, The Hong Kong Bar Association (1988-90).

Ms Anna Wu Hung-yuk, JP

Chairperson, Equal Opportunities Commission; Chairman, Operations Review Committee of Independent Commission Against Corruption; Member, Advisory Committee on Corruption of Independent Commission Against Corruption; Non-executive Director, Securities and Futures Commission; Member, Council of Lingnan University; Member, Legislative Council (1993-95); Chairman, Consumer Council (1997-99).

Mr Joseph Yam Chi-kwong, JP

Chief Executive, Hong Kong Monetary Authority; Director, Office of the Exchange Fund (1991-93); Deputy Secretary for Monetary Affairs (1985-91); Principal Assistant Secretary for Monetary Affairs (1982-85).

Mr Rafael Hui Si-yan, GBS, JP

Secretary for Financial Services (since 1995); recent postings included Commissioner for Transport (1992-95); Deputy Secretary for Works (1990-91); Deputy Secretary for Economic Services (1986-90); Deputy Secretary-General in the former Office of the Unofficial Members of the Executive and Legislative Councils (UMELCO) (1985-86).

Deputy Chairman and Managing Director

Mr Alan Wong Chi-kong, JP

A directorate Administrative Officer seconded from the Government to be the Managing Director of the MPFA since February 1999; also the Commissioner of Insurance and the Registrar of Occupational Retirement Schemes until January 2000; past postings included the former Trade and Industry Branch, the former Health and Welfare Branch and the University Grants Committee.

Executive Directors

Mrs Diana Chan Tong Chee-ching

Executive Director (Corporate Services), MPFA; Hospital Chief Executive, Wong Chuk Hang Hospital (1995-2000); Deputy Director (Administration), Hospital Authority (1991-95); Administrative Officer, Hong Kong Government (1980-91).

Mr Raymond Tam Wai-man

Executive Director (Services Supervision), MPFA; Qualified Actuary; Fellow of the Society of Actuaries of USA; seconded from the Government to the MPFA (1998-99); Assistant Director, Regulatory Standards, Mandatory Provident Fund Office (1996-98); Assistant Commissioner of Insurance, Long Term Business, Office of the Commissioner of Insurance (1994-96); Council Member and Chairman of Investment Committee, Actuarial Society of Hong Kong (1994-95).

Ms Hendena Yu Hoi-ping

Executive Director (ORSO Schemes), MPFA; Fellow of the Society of Actuaries of USA; Fellow of the Canadian Institute of Actuaries; seconded from the Government to the MPFA (1998-99); Senior Manager (ORSO Interface), Mandatory Provident Fund Office (1995-98); Senior Insurance Officer, Office of the Registrar of Occupational Retirement Schemes (1995).