The MPF Industry Schemes Committee (ISC) was established pursuant to the MPFSO to monitor the effectiveness of industry schemes and to advise on ways to improve the administration and operation of the schemes in the interests of scheme members. The ISC consists of a chairperson, at least one but no more than two representatives of the approved trustee of each industry scheme nominated by that trustee, and not fewer than six other persons. They are to be appointed by the Financial Secretary. In addition, an executive director of the MPFA is designated by the MPFA to serve on the ISC.

MPF Industry Schemes Committee

Members of the ISC

as at 31 March 2002

CHAIRMAN

Mr Lee Kai-ming, SBS, JP *Chairman, Federation of Hong Kong and Kowloon Labour Unions*

OTHER MEMBERS

Mr Chan Chi-leung *Chairman, Construction Site Workers General Union*

Mr Chan Kay-cheung Director, Bank of East Asia (Trustees) Limited

Mr Chan Wai-Iun *Chairman, Food and Beverage Management and Professional Staff Association*

Mr Valiant Cheung Wai-lam Vice Chairman, Association of Restaurant Managers

Mr Ho Sai-chu, SBS, JP *Council Member, Hong Kong Construction Association Limited* **Mr Mok Kwok-wo** Immediate Past President, Society of Builders Hong Kong

Mr Ngan Chun-hung Vice Chairman, Eating Establishment Employees General Union

Mr Poon To-chuen, MH Consultant, Hong Kong Construction Industry Employees General Union

Mr So Kim-hung *Representative of the Hong Kong Restaurants and Eating House Merchants General Association*

Mr Ernest Lee Shu-wing, BBS *Executive Director (Enforcement),*

MPFA

During the year, the ISC received reports of the MPFA and the approved trustees on the enrolment, administration, enforcement and publicity matters of the Industry Schemes, and gave valuable advice on issues relating to the proposed amendments to the MPFSO as regards the operation of the Industry Schemes. Members also gave advice on the operational aspects of the construction and catering industries so as to facilitate enforcement and foster compliance.



Mr Lee Kai-ming, SBS, JP



Mr Chan Chi-leung



Mr Chan Wai-lun



Mr Valiant Cheung Wai-lam

Mr Ho Sai-chu, sBs, JP



Mr Ngan Chun-hung



Mr Poon To-chuen, мн



Mr So Kim-hung



Mr Ernest Lee Shu-wing, BBS



Mr Chan Kay-cheung



Mr Mok Kwok-wo