MPF INDUSTRY SCHEMES COMMITTEE

Industry Schemes are MPF schemes set up for employers and employees in the catering and construction industries, which are of high labour mobility. The MPF Industry Schemes Committee ("ISC") is a statutory committee established under the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance to monitor the effectiveness of Industry Schemes and advise on ways to improve the administration and operation of the schemes in the interests of scheme members. The ISC is comprised of a chairman, at least one (but no more than two) representative(s) of the approved trustee of each Industry Scheme, and no fewer than six other persons, appointed by the Financial Secretary of HKSAR. An executive director is designated by MPFA to sit on the ISC.

MEMBERS OF THE ISC

(as at 31 March 2013)



Ms Li Fung-ying,

SBS, JP (Since 25 August 2012; current term will expire on 24 August 2014) Member, Legislative Council (2000-12)



OTHER MEMBERS

Mr Ng Kwok-kwan (Since 25 August 2008; current term will expire on 24 August 2014) Vice Chairman, Hong Kong Construction **Industry Employees**



Mr Conrad Wong Tin-cheung, JP (Since 25 August 2008; current term will expire on 24 August 2014) Vice Chairman, Yau Lee Holdings Limited



Mr Chan Sam-choi (Since 25 August 2010; current term will expire on 24 August 2014) Executive, Construction Site Workers General Union



Mr Chan Wing-on (Since 25 August 2010; current term will expire on 24 August 2014) President, Hong Kong Federation of Restaurants & Related Trades



Mr Koon Ting-shan (Since 25 August 2012; current term will expire on 24 August 2014) Secretary, Eating Establishment **Employees General** Union and the Hong Kong Professional Chefs General Union



Mr Lawrence Ng
San-wa
(Since 25 August 2012;
current term will expire on
24 August 2014)
President, Hong Kong
Construction SubContractors Association



Mr Tang Ka-hin (Since 25 August 2012; current term will expire on 24 August 2014) Chairman, Chinese and Western Food Workers Union



Mr Simon Wong Kit-lung (Since 25 August 2012; current term will expire on 24 August 2014) Chairman, Institution of Dining Art



Mr Adrian Li Man-kiu, JP (Since 25 August 2006; current term will expire on 24 August 2014) Director, Bank of East Asia (Trustees) Limited



Mr Ivan Liu Sin-keung (Since 25 August 2008; current term will expire on 24 August 2014) Senior Vice President (Scheme Administration), Bank Consortium Trust Company Limited



Mr Thomas Yiu
Kei-chung
(Since 7 November 2006; retired with effect from 1 April 2013)
Executive Director
(Corporate Services),
MPFA

The Hon Wong Ting-kwong, Mr Hiew Chin, Mr Thomas Ho On-sing, Mr Tsang Peng-sun and Mr Yuen Fuk-wo retired from the ISC as from 25 August 2012.

During the year, the ISC held three meetings. The average attendance rate of members was 85%. It received reports from MPFA and the approved trustees of Industry Schemes on enrolment, administration, enforcement and publicity matters associated with the Industry Schemes. It provided advice on the operational aspects of the construction and catering industries with a view to fostering support and enhancing compliance. It also discussed the recommendations on the adjustment of minimum and maximum relevant income levels for MPF contribution purposes and further examined the proposal to simplify the contribution calculation methods for casual employees who are members of Industry Schemes.