Members (as at 31.3.2016)

Chairman

Non-executive Directors



Dr David Wong Yau-kar, BBS, JP

Appointed on 17.3.2015

- Deputy, the National People's Congress
- Chairman, Land and Development Advisory Committee
- Chairman, Protection of Wages on Insolvency Fund Board
- Member, Exchange Fund Advisory
 Committee
- Member, Economic Development
 Commission
- Non-executive director of a number of listed and non-listed companies



Hon Ip Kwok-him, GBS, JP

Appointed on 17.3.2011

- Deputy, the National People's
 Congress
- Non-official Member, Executive
 Council
- Member, Legislative Council
- Chairman, Panel on Security, Legislative Council
- Chairman, Committee on Members' Interests, Legislative Council



Ms Paddy Lui Wai-yu, BBS, JP

Appointed on 17.3.2011

- Executive Director, K Wah
 International Holdings Limited
- Executive Director, Galaxy
 Entertainment Group Limited
- Member, Election Committee of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
- Member, General Committee of The Chamber of Hong Kong Listed Companies
- Founding Member, Board of Opera Hong Kong Limited
- Member, Shanghai Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference



Dr John Poon Cho-ming, BBS, JP

Appointed on 17.3.2011

- Solicitor, Hong Kong
- Chairman, Financial Reporting
 Council
- Council Member, Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants (2005-11)
- Member, Board of Review (Inland Revenue Ordinance) (2004-10)
- Member, Standing Committee on Company Law Reform (2003-09)



Mr Philip Tsai Wingchung, JP

Appointed on 17.3.2011

- Vice Chairman, Deloitte China
- Member, Exchange Fund Advisory Committee
- Director, West Kowloon Cultural District Authority
- Director, Urban Renewal Fund Limited
- Adviser, The Ombudsman
- Member, Registration Committee of the Chinese Gold and Silver Exchange Society
- Past President, Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants



Mr Horace Wong Yuklun, SC, JP

Appointed on 1.10.2012

- Senior Counsel, Hong Kong
- Chairman, Administrative Appeals
 Board
- Member, Disciplinary Chair Committee, Securities and Futures Commission
- Member, Appeal Board Panel (Human Organ Transplant Ordinance)
- Chairman, Appeal Tribunal Panel (Buildings)



Hon Poon Siu-ping, BBS, MH

Appointed on 17.3.2013

- Member, Legislative Council
- Executive Committee Member, The Federation of Hong Kong and Kowloon Labour Unions
- Executive Committee Member, Hong Kong Storehouses, Transportation and Logistics Staff Association
- Member, Occupational Safety and Health Council
- Member, Protection of Wages on Insolvency Fund Board
- Member, Fight Crime Committee



Hon Abraham Shek Laihim, GBS, JP

Appointed on 17.3.2015

- Member, Legislative Council
- Member, Court of The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
- Council and Court Member, The University of Hong Kong
- Director, The Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation Limited
- Independent non-executive director of a number of Hong Kong listed companies



Mr Kingsley Wong Kwok, JP

Appointed on 17.3.2015

- Vice President and General Secretary, The Hong Kong Federation of Trade Unions
- Non-official Member, Commission
 on Strategic Development
- Non-official Member, Minimum Wage Commission
- Member, Hainan Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference
- Vice-Chairman, Service Industry General Unions



Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

Prof Hon K C Chan, GBS, JP

Appointed on 1.7.2007

- Dean of Business and Management, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (2002-07)
- Faculty Member, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (1993-2007)
- Faculty Member, Ohio State University, United States (1984-93)

Alternate: Permanent Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Financial Services)



Secretary for Labour and Welfare

Hon Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, GBS, JP

Appointed on 1.7.2007

 Previously Permanent Secretary for Economic Development and Labour (Labour) and Commissioner for Labour

Alternate: Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare

Executive Directors



Mrs Diana Chan Tong Chee-ching, JP

Deputy Chairman and Managing Director

Appointed on 1.7.2004

- Chief Operating Officer (Corporate Affairs), MPFA (2001-04)
- Executive Director (Corporate Services), MPFA (2000-01)
- Hospital Chief Executive, Wong Chuk Hang Hospital (1995-2000)
- Deputy Director (Administration), Hospital Authority (1991-95)
- Administrative Officer to Principal Assistant Secretary in the Administrative Service, Hong Kong Government (1980-91)



Mr Cheng Yan-chee

Chief Corporate Affairs Officer and Executive Director Appointed on 3.4.2013

- Member, Executive Committee of Investor Education Centre
- Deputy Secretary for Home Affairs, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government ("HKSARG") (2011-12)
- Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, HKSARG (2007-11)
- Deputy Director-General of Trade and Industry, HKSARG (2006-07)
- Deputy Secretary for Education and Manpower, HKSARG (2001-06)
- Deputy Director of Information Technology Services, HKSARG (1999-2001)



Ms Alice Law Shing-mui

Chief Operating Officer and Executive Director

Appointed on 16.7.2012

- Solicitor, Hong Kong (a partner specializing in corporate and commercial practice in a Hong Kong law firm before joining the public sector in 1998)
- Member, Global Agenda Council on the Future of Insurance & Asset Management of World Economic Forum
- Member, Advisory Committee on Bachelor of Business Administration Programme in Insurance, Financial and Actuarial Analysis, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
- Senior Fellow, Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute
- Director to Senior Director positions at Securities and Futures Commission with her last position as Senior Director (Policy, China & Investment Products) (2004-12)
- Non-executive Director, Hong Kong Securities Institute (2004-08)



Mr Darren Mark McShane

Chief Regulation & Policy Officer and Executive Director Appointed on 25.3.2014

- Executive Director (Regulation & Policy), MPFA (2002-14)
- Barrister-at-law, Australia
- Chair, International Organisation of Pension Supervisors, Technical Committee
- Member, Products Advisory Committee, Securities and Futures Commission
- Member, Examination Board, Institute of Financial Planners of Hong Kong
- Director, Financial Services Regulation, Australian Securities and Investments Commission (1998-2002)
- Enforcement & Policy Consultant, Investment Management Regulatory Organisation Limited, United Kingdom (1996-97)



Ms Cynthia Hui Wai-yee

Executive Director (Supervision)

Appointed on 1.2.2008

- Qualified actuary
- Fellow, Institute of Actuaries of Australia
- Chief Supervision Manager, MPFA (2006-08)
- Advisor (Insurance Affairs), MPFA (2005-06)
- Held actuarial positions in major insurance companies in Australia for over 15 years before joining MPFA