Statistics and Appendices 167

Appendix 1

Membership lists of committees, appeal boards and process review panel (31.3.2019)

Administration Committee

Advises the Management Board on the development of human resources policies and procedures as well as policies relating to general administration.

Chairman

Mr Chan Kam-lam, GBS, JP

Members

Dr David Wong Yau-kar, GBS, JP Hon Poon Siu-ping, BBS, MH (until 16.3.2019) Mrs Diana Chan Tong Chee-ching, JP (until 30.6.2018) Ms Alice Law Shing-mui (from 1.7.2018) Mr Cheng Yan-chee

Audit Committee

- Advises the Management Board on the appointment of external auditor;
- Oversees the implementation of the auditor's recommendations;
- Reviews annual financial statements before submission to the Management Board and, as and when necessary, initiates special financial audits;
- Reviews management's reports on internal control systems and internal audit programmes; and
- Considers major findings of internal investigations and management's responses.

Chairman

Mrs Ayesha Macpherson Lau, JP

Members

Dr Bankee Kwan Pak-hoo, JP Mr Kingsley Wong Kwok, JP

Finance Committee

- Advises the Management Board on the development of financial strategies and policies;
- Examines and reviews the annual budget of MPFA;
- Oversees the financial position and investment of the funds of MPFA and the Compensation Fund.

Chairman

Prof Simon Wong Kit-lung, JP

Members

Dr David Wong Yau-kar, GBS, JP
Mr Chan Kam-lam, GBS, JP
Mrs Diana Chan Tong Chee-ching, JP (until 30.6.2018)
Ms Alice Law Shing-mui (from 1.7.2018)
Mr Cheng Yan-chee

Guidelines Committee

- Scrutinizes draft MPF Guidelines developed to give details on issues that are not spelt out in the MPF legislation for the guidance of MPF service providers; and
- Reviews and updates existing guidelines.

Chairman

Mr Horace Wong Yuk-lun, SC, JP (until 30.9.2018) Ms Yvonne Cheng Wai-sum, SC (from 14.11.2018)

Members

Ms Gabriella Yee Gar-bo
Mr Guy Mills
Mrs Sally Wong Chi-ming
Ms Cynthia Chung Wing-suet
Mr Bonn Liu Yun-bonn (until 23.5.2018)
Ms Christine Lin (from 24.5.2018)
Ms Lau Ka-shi, BBS
Mr David Adams

Appendix 1

Membership lists of committees, appeal boards and process review panel (31.3.2019)

Remuneration Committee

Considers all remuneration matters in respect of Managing Director and other Executive Directors of MPFA or any other matters related to them referred to it by the Management Board, and reviews the structure and level of remuneration for directorate staff and make recommendations to the Chief Executive of HKSAR or a delegatee of the Chief Executive of HKSAR.

Chairman

Dr David Wong Yau-kar, GBS, JP

Members

Mr Chan Kam-lam, GBS, JP Mrs Ayesha Macpherson Lau, JP Prof Simon Wong Kit-lung, JP

Tender Board

- Considers the assessment of tender submissions conducted by assessment panels comprising MPFA staff:
- Recommends the award of contract to a selected tender or the rejection of tender submissions; and
- Reports to and advises the Managing Director on matters regarding tender submissions.

Chairman

Hon Abraham Shek Lai-him, GBS, JP

Members

Dr Bankee Kwan Pak-hoo, JP Mr Cheng Yan-chee An Executive Director/a Head responsible for the subject under consideration

Working Group on MPF Reform Issues

Considers MPF reform issues focusing on

- evaluating and proposing measures to further reduce fees and charges of MPF schemes; and
- studying measures to increase choices of MPF schemes for employees.

Chairman

Dr David Wong Yau-kar, GBS, JP

Members

Mr Chan Kam-lam, GBS, JP
Dr Bankee Kwan Pak-hoo, JP
Hon Abraham Shek Lai-him, GBS, JP
Mr Kingsley Wong Kwok, JP
Prof Simon Wong Kit-lung, JP

Steering Committee on the Centralized Platform Project

- Provides strategic steer and general oversight on the progress and deliverables of the Centralized Platform Project (Project);
- Acts on delegated authority from the Management Board on matters in relation to the Project; and
- Gives other advice and assistance in connection with the Project as MPFA may from time to time require.

Chairman

Dr David Wong Yau-kar, GBS, JP

Vice Chairman

Mr James Henry Lau, Jr, JP, Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (ex officio) or his alternate

Statistics and Appendices 169

Appendix 1

Membership lists of committees, appeal boards and process review panel (31.3.2019)

Members

Mr Kingsley Wong Kwok, JP

Mr Chan Kam-lam, GBS, JP

Dr Bankee Kwan Pak-hoo, JP

Prof Simon Wong Kit-lung, JP

Dr Law Chi-kwong, GBS, JP, Secretary for Labour and Welfare (ex officio) or his alternate

Ms Alice Law Shing-mui

Mr Cheng Yan-chee

Ms Cynthia Hui Wai-yee

Ms Gabriella Yee Gar-bo

Ms Donna Chan Fung-kwan, Deputy Government Chief Information Officer (ex officio)

Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Appeal Board

Chairman

Mr Stewart Wong Kai-ming, SC

Deputy Chairman

Ms Giovanna Kwong Fung-ping

Panel Members

Mr Ng Chau-pei (until 31.10.2018)

Ms Ng Wai-yee, MH, JP (until 31.10.2018)

Mr Jeff Wong Kwan-kit (until 31.10.2018)

Ms Lau Yuk-kuen

Mr Gerry Ng Joo-yeow

Ms Belinda Luk Kwai-sim

Ms Cecilia Lee Sau-wai, JP

Ms Miranda So Man-wah

Mr Dennis Ho Chiu-ping

Mr Nelson Lam Chi-yuen

Mr Chow Luen-kiu, MH, JP (from 1.11.2018)

Ms Tam Kam-lin (from 1.11.2018)

Ms Lily Wong (from 1.11.2018)

Occupational Retirement Schemes Appeal Board

Chairman

Ms Cynthia Chung Wing-suet

Deputy Chairman

Ms Giovanna Kwong Fung-ping

Panel Members

Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han (until 30.9.2018)

Ms Miranda So Man-wah

Mr Kenny Chan Ngai-sang

Mr Eric Tong (from 1.10.2018)

Process Review Panel in relation to the Regulation of MPF Intermediaries

Chairman

Dr Eddy Fong Ching, GBS, JP

Members

Miss Grace Chan Man-yee

Mr Chan Yim-kwong

Ms Agnes Choi Heung-kwan, MH

Mr Eugene Fung Ting-sek, SC

Mr Hui Ching-yu

Mr James Lin

Ms Nicole Yuen Shuk-kam

Ex-officio Members

Chairman of MPFA

Secretary for Justice (or his representative)

Appendix 2

Abbreviations

Abbreviations	stand for
AEOI	Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information in Tax Matters
APIF	approved pooled investment fund
CPI	Consumer Price Index
CRE	Central Register of Establishments
CSR	corporate social responsibility
DIS	Default Investment Strategy
ED	executive director
ePA	e-Enquiry of Personal Account
FER	fund expense ratio
FR	frontline regulator
HKICPA	Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants
HKMA	Hong Kong Monetary Authority
HKSAR	Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
IA	Insurance Authority
IOPS	International Organisation of Pension Supervisors
IRD	Inland Revenue Department
IRR	internal rate of return
IS	Industry Scheme
ITCIS	index-tracking collective investment scheme
MPF	mandatory provident fund
MPFA	Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority
MPFSO	Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance
NED	non-executive director
OECD	Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development
ORSO	Occupational Retirement Schemes Ordinance
PRP	Process Review Panel in relation to the Regulation of Mandatory Provident Fund Intermediaries
RI	relevant income
SEP	self-employed person
SFC	Securities and Futures Commission